Dreams Hope Destiny

I Kissed the Sun!

14 Comments

Yes, I did. I kissed the sun this morning!  Where? In this cozy corner in my house where I sip my first cup of tea every morning, where the sun falls through the balcony door & there I sit on the floor. The sun wishes me a wonderful day, and I thank the sun back for coming this way. And we both smile, across the miles for we are God’s workmanship.

I love sun. The brightness, the warmth, the energy , the variance and everything about it. The sun’s golden rays, and that’s what my name means too!

Sun at its best - Colva Beach

I hail from the place above. Is’nt it glorious? It brings back those fond memories like a walk by the shore with my family. I miss the “silent, lost in thoughts” walk while the sun would answer some of the questions for us.

There's always sun behind

There’s the sun showing its uniqueness, giving its brightness among’st the dark. That is how special the sun is.

There is always sun behind the clouds

Through the deep shola forest too!

Its when I look up, the sun is always there giving me the everlasting feeling of liveliness.  Saying, “You are a part of me. You are a light.” when I need it and sometimes “Today is your day, go create your dreams.” 🙂

Have you ever kissed the sun too? 😉

14 thoughts on “I Kissed the Sun!

  1. Nicely written.. It brought a smile on my face! 🙂

  2. A dream guided me here.

  3. Sonali, I love that you kissed the sun! I know you are creating your dreams, and in your dreams they are creating you. (OK, think about THAT one, lol.) Just wrote a blog just for you: http://upwoods.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/how-would-you-explain-snowmobile-to-someone-who-has-never-seen-snow/#more-7350

    • This is just unbelievably amazing Kathy! Someday I’m gonna ride one of those, and “up, up, Away” Ill be gone. LOL!! Perhaps, I too would enjoy walking along with you through the snowy woods, listening the small birds twitter & letting the quiet seep through the forest into my soul too. Thank you so much 🙂

  4. I’ve been kissing the sun lately, thanking it for replenishing my supply of vitamin D. Wouldn’t it be nice if more of us earthlings appreciated the value of solar energy? Your pictures are so beautiful, especially the last one, which looks enchanted. I had to look up shola forest. Thanks for teaching me something new today! 🙂

  5. Just stopping by to see if you’ve kissed the moon since January. 🙂

  6. It’s a very nice post – and self reflecting. Yes, sun is what brings light and life to earth, even when we can’t see it. I hope soon to read more about your dreams or your kisses of the sun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

