Dreams Hope Destiny

Walk and Snap

14 Comments

What more exciting than a photo walk with a group of most wonderful people you have ever known.. ah, never known before rather. It happened so, that my eyes caught a brief message on FB wall – “A photo walk event happening this Sunday anybody interested can join in”. That was it.

The eight of us met up for a photo walk on a hot & sunny Sunday, May the 27th.  Amongst us was a well-famous professional pianist and a senior rating analyst, three software professionals, a post-grad student and a 5 yr old junior photographer.

A glimpse of those 4 hours:

Dried & Barren

A Temple on the hill

Berenice (Berry), the Pianist waving out from the gate entrance. Is’nt she looking cute?

Berry at the gates

Beauty starts at the roots!

And extends till the sky….

O Wow!!!!

There we spotted a monkey who has lost one hand. Do you think the fellow monkey is trying to help him?

Monkeys

A monkey with no one hand.

Serene. Don’t ya think so?

A photo frame. Does anybody want one?

Lotus pond – no flowers as yet.

Pretty I found

Below are the most beautiful of all. Berry told me they are called Cassia..She loves them too!!

The Ice-Cream Tree

The vanilla and strawberry flowers!!

Bunches of Cassia

Look what I spotted,

A lonely Mushroom

Shea & Berry

Only Shea can

Elephant’s Eye? – Courtesy Berenice

Don’tcha think it was a fabulous 4 hours walk and photography?

“I treat the photograph as a work of great complexity in which you can find drama. Add to that a careful composition of landscapes, live photography, the right music and interviews with people, and it becomes a style.” – Ken Burns

14 thoughts on “Walk and Snap

  1. Thank you for this sort of a good blog. Exactly where else could a single get these kinds of info written in these kinds of an incite full way? I have a presentation that I am just now working on, and I have been seeking this sort of information.

  2. I always love discovering that you’ve posted, Sonali. What a delightful blog! There are so many favorite photos here, I couldn’t pick one. OK, maybe Shea in the tree hole? Or the angle of Shea and Berry? Or that photo frame? Would love to have been on that walk. Would love to be visiting your country.

    • Thank you so much Kathy! I did not think a walk within the city would give me this pretty photographs. There is so much around us that one must only keep the eyes open. I would love to have you here anytime ! 🙂

  3. I like this website because so much useful material on here : D. 662255

  4. Hey! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask. Does managing a well-established blog like yours take a large amount of work? I am brand new to operating a blog however I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  5. What a great way to spend four hours, meeting new friends and getting lots of lovely photos! That mushroom is fascinating – it looks like it is hovering over a soft cloud. And I can’t imagine taking a walk and encountering a couple of monkeys, let alone a one-handed monkey. The gate is so colorful and the picture reveals how large the structure is with Berry standing there in front of it. I love how open you are to new experiences, Sonali. Thanks for sharing your memories…

    • Hi Barbara, the mushroom looks that way because right above the mushroom was a cotton silk tree branch with open cotton combs – I haven’t posted the picture. Its only when one is open to newness, the hidden treasures can be found. Thanking you too! 🙂

  6. What a great idea this Walk and Snap ! A lovely way to meet people and enjoy one’s favourite hobby. Your environment looks so interesting and diversified, I would have taken a lot of pictures too. You know, the plants in picture no 4, I have some of them at home and feel So happy when a few flowers decide to bloom. How amazing that they grow wildly over there ! This is Beauty at the roots, really. Thanks for sharing your beautiful tour.

    • Hi Isa, I’m happy to hear from you. Yes, there were plenty of those flowers. What a lovely day it was, I wonder if I will ever get a chance to meet the same creative folks again and all together? Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  7. It does indeed seem like you have a wonderful photo walk. And what a great idea to gather a bunch of unknown people to do such a thing. My favourite picture is the temple on the hill, for its different angel for surprising me as a viewer.

    • Well, thanks to facebook. The idea was posted by some one and a few of us began planning it out. I captured the temple picture before starting the hill climb. The photo walk indeed turned out very interesting. Thank you, Munchow 🙂

  8. The Cassia tree is just beautiful!

  9. What a lovely walk, and I love your photos Sonali! My favorite is the roots of the huge tree.

Leave a Reply

