Dreams Hope Destiny

All fun no work

13 Comments

Whatever I’m going to tell you now, please keep it to yourself. Do not talk about it. Ssshhhh….

Be quiet and enjoy the pictures below:

The two standing by the lake gossiping about the new winds.

Guys rafting in the lake, on a pleasant Friday morning.

I spotted the four guys from very far rafting in the lake on a quiet Friday morning. Have they bunked the office? They have no idea I captured them in my camera. It appeared as if they were looking out for something. What were they trying to do? I can just wonder.

Hey Guys, don’t you’ll have any work on this weekday?

What are you doing, they asked. I scurried away from the lake view before they could question me further.

Still Swings. All the children are at school.

This blogger had a lovely conversation with the grass below. The grass said, I love the working days when no one is around here. No one jumps over me, walks over me. Week days are the best times. A time for healing.  Look how fresh I look this morning. During the holidays everyone visits here &  they crush me.They never look at me, talk to me or even say a “hello”.

Grass meditating, grateful for this morning.

I love working days ~Grass

This blogger captured the pictures from a distance making sure not to trouble the grass and quietly moved on. Helpless.

There you are! Tiny Squirrel.

A place of worship. A beautiful temple.

I walked & I walked through & through the lanes. Shakira sang into my ears,

“This is your moment
No hesitations

Today’s your day
I feel it
You paved the way
Believe it

If you get down
Get up Oh oh…
When you get down
Get up eh eh…”

Thoughtlessly I walked further down the beautiful lanes.

No one there. Everybody is at work.

“Go Green” – start from your house.

I have captured some of the really beautiful mansions, without the owners permission. I’m sorry but dear owners, if you happen to see the picture of your house on my blog then its only because I found your house really beautiful. I’m sure you are so kind that you won’t punish me for this. 🙂

A Barbie House

I feel the world’s best Barbie lives in the mansion above. A pretty pink bungalow. Doesn’t it look like one of those mansions from the fairy tales? Would you not click a snap if you’d see it? A strawberry house, with the strawberry cake slab steps and the strawberry cone pillars. Inside lives a lovely princess.

A Beautiful corner house

Pots arranged so well.

Love the shape. Is there any spare room available for one?

Another cake house. Delicious!

Hibiscus. Toppings on the cake.

What’s the secret I spoke about you ask?

Well, while everybody else here was working & working hard & yearning for a break, I went for a photo walk, a lovely lonely walk. All the way listening to Shakira and Shania and Celine Dion and Bryan Adams and ….  The streets were empty, everywhere was peaceful.

My new camera did pretty well.

Of course, I had a lovely day! It was a treat to myself.

13 thoughts on “All fun no work

  1. Sonali, I smiled from the very top of your blog to the very bottom. It was such a pure peaceful fun wonderful post. Thank you for sharing your world with us. I felt like I was walking there with you.

  2. What a beautiful place to live in, Sonali ! Which part of India is this? Please don’t tell me it’s Goa! 🙂 How wonderful to gather the courage to skip office and go on a photo-walk all by yourself. For me, going off-routine is the bravest thing to do. My husband would know I am not kidding.

    P.S. – I came here through your comments on Kathy’s blog.

    • I appreciate that you follow the “routine” and never go off track. Its a good thing. Only the mischievous folks like me need to do something like this to re-gain the lost energy. Well, this is a place where I live in Bangalore, never thought this place would give me some nice pictures.
      A naughty tip – You’l realise you do not need so much courage after one or two such attempts. You just need to … try! 😉

      Thank you for your visit, I’m so glad! 🙂

  3. Now i know what u were upto when u went missing that friday! 😉 😛
    Love the post gal.. and the pictures!! 🙂
    Pretty good work with the camera!!

  4. Hello sonali and thank you for making this Sunday morning even brighter looking. It’s sunny but cold over here, Fall is near. I simply loved following you through Bangalore’s streets, where one of my friends lived for several years and enjoyed it greatly. Sometimes one has to chose between routine or following one’s own wishes. I love your choice of pictures and comments.
    HSS = Happy Smiling Sunday to you.

    • Oh lovely to imagine the onset of the fall season your side, Isa. I remember your last years pictures. A very happy day to you too and a wonderful joyful week ahead! 😀
      I’m always happy when I see you here. “HSS” – *smiles smiles smiles … *

  5. A new camera – wonderful!!! Your secret is safe with me! I love how the grass shared its perspective with you – I think the grains of sand on our beach feel much the same way in the off-season. Being alone in nature is so revitalizing and refreshing, so grounding… The temple is so colorful and I’m wondering what the lions represent? I enjoyed walking through the neighborhood with you, Sonali!

    • I’m so happy to hear from you, Barbara. You’ve been missing for so long.
      Being alone in nature is definitely very refreshing. Nature does share their thoughts with people – those who give their ears. I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures. Thank you so much! 🙂

  6. Before I got to the end of your post I was already questioning what you were doing on a Friday, asking why some boat people weren’t working, and obviously pointing out that most other people were working – except you… But I won’t tell it. You can have the secret. It seemed to be enjoyable, so what?

    • When you take a day off – just like that, don’t you think its extra enjoyable? I think when you take a working day off, its indeed the best treat you can give to yourself. 😉

Leave a Reply

