Dreams Hope Destiny

A Wondrous Place – III

8 Comments

IMG_0470

The Gates would open.

Upper Belvedere

Upper Belvedere – Wien

IMG_0476

A Wonder Palace? Welcome to Vienna!

Whimsical?

Whimsical?

Calls for a walk, though the weather so chilled

Calls for a walk, though the weather so chilled

Breath & Gaze! How far can you see?

Breath & Gaze! How far can you see?

Many can play Hide & seek, When one is alone - "How I wish you all were here"

Many can play Hide & seek, When one is alone – “How I wish you all were here”

Do you admire the architecture?

Do you admire the architecture?

Where are we? A pathway to..?

Where are we? A pathway to..?

Looks like a Botanical garden to me, not so pretty during the winter - but lets check.

Looks like a Botanical garden to me, not so pretty during the winter – but lets check.

Joggers are here too

Joggers are here too

Multiple paths, choose carefully.

Multiple paths, choose carefully.

And for a wallpaper..

And for a wallpaper..

Come let us sit for some time, let us allow our mind to relax, dream.

Come let us sit for some time, let us allow our mind to relax, dream.

Creativity has no bounds

Creativity has no bounds

Something special

Something special

Magnificent

Magnificent

A blessed family, How sweet! I missed my family..

A blessed family, How sweet! I missed my family..

Look at them.. cute nah?

Look at them.. cute nah?

Hungry? Try a chicken steak with fries, why not?

Hungry? Try a chicken steak with fries, why not?

8 thoughts on “A Wondrous Place – III

  1. I would so love to go to Vienna. The wonder palace with the reflection in the water is the most awesome photo! What a fabulous trip you had, Sonali.

    • Yeah Kathy. Its getting close to a year for this trip. It was great. I miss the moments I had when I was there. I miss everything about it so much! The pictures fill me up with nostalgia…I wish I could go back again, how I really wish…

  2. What a beautiful palace and grounds, Sonali! I’m wondering about that unusual statue – part woman, part mammal, part bird? The architecture is very majestic.

  3. Aaah, now I know ! I should have started at the beginning to read your post 😦 You were in beautiful Vienna, so much to visit, inside and outside ! I hope, do hope you tried the exquisite Sacher Torte ?;) Love the botanical garden, even in Winter it has a particular attraction about it.

  4. Vienna is still one of those cities I haven’t visit yet. Your gorgeous photographs gives me an incentive to change that. Great series.

    • Then you MUST think of a trip there. Vienna is so unique & different in its own way, very picturesque too. I’m sure you’l enjoy it. Though I did not have much time to spend and see many of the places there, still the ones I picked to visit indeed were great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

