Dreams Hope Destiny

Newness

6 Comments

I woke up to a beautiful morning, not so cold and just lovely. For me, its the first weekend of the new year, here in Bangalore.

Life seems new. New activities, new passions, new people, new goals, new feelings, new outlook and newness in everything. A transition time towards being better, controlled, focused, relaxed & being joyful. Aren’t we all so lucky to experience the gift of being in 2014? Its going to be a splendid one. I trust.

For me, the year 2013 was fantastic. It laid a beautiful foundation and added several new dimensions. Carrying the same forward in this year, in a much more advanced, sophisticated level seems amazing. I am going to enjoy every bit of it.

What are your new year plans, dear readers? Are you equally passionate about being in the year 2014? Do you also feel the newness?

I wish each one of you a wonderful time as the days and months come along. Best of luck 🙂

6 thoughts on “Newness

  1. Wishing you another fantastic new year, Sonali, to go along with the one you just enjoyed! Sounds like you’re on a roll. 🙂

    So far I have no definite plans for the new year – we’re still trying to recuperate from all the sadness of last year – but we’re hoping this one will be much better, one full of new life.

    • Barbara, I hope your new year be filled with loads of happiness. I hope your family be blessed with good health this year. Thank you for being there for me and for sharing your wise thoughts. Its always a pleasure to have you here in my space 🙂

  2. It’s always a delight to see that you’ve shared a new blog post, Sonali. And I smiled to read your enthusiasm for 2014, as well as your reflections on 2013. Was thinking about you the other day and wondering if you’ve ever written a blog post that shared about your family and the place where you grew up? If you have, do point me in that direction.

  3. Thanks for stopping by Sonali! Katie says HI!!! And yes she did get to go to the park on Sunday, I just haven’t had time to let her explain it all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

