Dreams Hope Destiny

Gratitude!

4 Comments

An old flame who filled a long time in my life had its own time to turn so faint so far away. Amazing wonderful years those were when we used to be close. Those years when we would meet whenever we felt like, cooked together, eat, shop, talk endlessly, travel back home together and be there every now and then for each other.

I truly admire those who fly high in their career and are blessed with good opportunities as much as they deserve.
And so was I happy for my friend too. I was as excited as her about her relocating to a new country far across the oceans, to that place I dream of. And the days passed by as she prepared herself, planned everything and so on.

Like I read somewhere, we live as if we would never die. I’d like to say that we live as if we would be close together forever! Just this way I never thought that day would finally arrive!

The excitement about her new life suddenly turned into an emotional shock! More severe because until then I was truly happy for her success and her next assignments and her new life in a new world, who would think about how much I’d miss her.

Well, Its been about three months. I don’t remember thanking her for all that she did for me and all the good time I had with her. Thanking her would simply mean a burst of tears and I did not dare to do so, nor did I talk about it with anybody else.

Friends make our life so beautiful and fortunately I’m blessed with those true friends who mean so much to me.

Avelet Fernandes here I am, sending across a big THANK YOU. May you have a wonderful journey of life and may you shine in your career as you’ve been shining today and even more!

Here’s to our Friendship!

Coconut ice-cream with water chestnuts

Coconut ice-cream with water chestnuts

I miss you!

4 thoughts on “Gratitude!

  1. Thanks Sonali for a blog dedicated to me:) , brought a tear to me eye 😪.I miss you too .I am not good at saying bye either and I know in our case there is no way to loose touch or loose sight😊. Those awesome memories will always be treasured and although we are far, I’m sure we will somehow manage to make more legendary memories together …hehe..hope u get to come here sometime somehow….love you 😘

  2. Also the ice cream looks yummmmyy

  3. It is bittersweet when a dear friend moves away – I can understand how it feels to be so happy for them and to miss them terribly at the same time. You never know when your paths may cross again – recently I reconnected with a friend I hadn’t seen in over 35 years! I hope you and your friend will have many happy reunions in the years to come.

  4. I can see what a very good friendship you two have. Time & distance don’t seem to dim a deep friendship–although it can be very hard when you’re first parted–and you will discover for many years that your conversations start up as if you’d never been parted.

Leave a Reply

